February 2014

I come back to Fitness World West. I meet with Travis. The groupon is good until the beginning of April.

I am not there because of a wedding, or a class reunion, or anything else. I am there because my baby is 2 1/2 years old … and I’m ready.

He asks what my goal weight is. I don’t have one. My goal is to get in the habit of hitting the gym regularly and learning how to use the equipment.

It is obvious to me that I me that I need a personal trainer. He sets me up with Becky. He promises that she is a peach. He’s right.

Regarding the picture on the home page: it is from June, when I weigh 237 lbs. I don’t have a photo of myself from February 2014, when I weigh 259 lbs. I don’t like having my picture taken.

Standard

Leave a Reply

