June 2014

This is the order of people who found out I was at the gym and losing weight:

1.  Husband

2. Best friend

3. Sister

4. Dad

5. Church friend

That’s all who knew for 4 months.

Then there was a family reunion that I could not attend, so I took pics of the kids so Dad could show the family. I’d been reading how journaling and photos are good fitness practices.  So I included a picture of myself.

 

Then I came out on Facebook. I got a tremendous positive response to the news that I’d gone from pant size 24 to 18.

Then my trainer posted a picture of me with the news that I’d lost 22 lbs and reduced my waist size by 10 in. More FB encouragement came pouring in.

That’s when I started this blog.

Standard

Leave a Reply

